Hunter’s Tale – Wyvern animation part 2

 

Taking back from where I left, I choose the simmetric position of the wings and added the moving tail and claws. This is what the floating wyvern looks like. I also tried to make it fly around as you can see from image two below. I think this is coming up pretty nicely.

fly2

wyvern2

After that, I came back to the other position, the flying one: I thought that it would have been a great position for an attack too, let’s say the wyvern is floating around, sees you and like a missile start pointing at you, like a founder attack. This means it will be faster than when it flies, and that touching ground there will be some dust moving around too. This is what it look like eventually:

 

affondo-attacco

 

Now, best part of the monsters is making them scream loud. It’s interesting to see the facial expression: the mouth opens and the eye is bigger, you get to see all monster’s teeth…it’s supposed to look frightnening, and I hope it does.

wyvern

screamtest

I got the landing animations, the flying/missile one, in terms of “moving” animations all I needed left was an animation for the wyvern when it changes from one position to another. basically is the body turning. So I drawed the frames and use them differently depending on the “mood” of the monster.

This is the wyvern from landing to flying position (this is the more “relaxed” one):

 

changetest

This is the wyvern from landing to attacking position, as you can see it’s faster because it should look more like a run up:

changeattacktest

Now I need to work on the main attack, FIREBALLS not really, because it’s a thunder wyvern, so next time, THUNDERBALLS!